[English]

While gamers are still waiting for the start of tonight’s announcement via Nintendo Direct (10pm EST / 7pm PST / 12 noon JST), an article published on Japan’s Nikkei earlier today indicates an upcoming Fire Emblem title for the 3DS will be Nintendo’s first game with downloadable content in March 2012.

Though the company had previously been against extra downloadable content, it has changed its mind and will allow users to buy DLCs with credit cards or prepaid cards on the Nintendo eShop. Nintendo’s upcoming console, the Wii U, will also let users pay for downloadable content.

[Español]

Mientras que los jugadores todavía están esperando por el inicio del anuncio de esta noche a través de Nintendo Direct (10:00pm EST /7:00pm PST / 12 del mediodía JST), un artículo publicado en el Nikkei de Japón temprano el día de hoy indica que un título de la franquicia Fire Emblem para el 3DS será el primer juego de Nintendo con contenido descargable en del marzo de 2012.

Aunque la compañía había estado en contra de contenido extra descargable, ha cambiado de opinión y permitirá a los usuarios comprar DLC con tarjetas de crédito o tarjetas de prepago en la tienda virtual de Nintendo. La próxima consola de Nintendo, la Wii U, también permitirá a los usuarios pagar por contenido descargable.

[Source/Fuente]: Andriasang.com – 3DS Fire Emblem Kicks Off Nintendo Paid Download Content [http://andriasang.com/comzi0/3ds_paid_dlc_fire_emblem/].

%d bloggers like this: