This post is also available in / Esta entrada está disponible también en: Spanish (Español) .

Square Enix announced today the arrival of a brand-new franchise developed by DONTNOD Entertainment, the makers of Remember Me. Titled Life is Strange, it is “an episodic, digitally-delivered, narrative driven adventure game,” coming to Windows PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

The story takes place in Arcadia Bay, Oregon, a fictional town where student Max Caulfield returns after 5 years. Along with her friend Chloe, they both start their search due to the mysterious disappearance of their school friend Rachel Amber. Max discovers at the start of the game she’s got the power to rewind time, giving the players the ability to change the course of the story as it unfolds.

“Everybody at DONTNOD is excited to be working on such a refreshing title,” mentioned Jean-Max Moris, Creative Director at DONTNOD Entertainment. “We’re not only crafting the best game we possibly can, we also feel we’re providing the type of experience that perfectly fits today’s renewed taste for originality and diversity”.

Finally, a new IP arrives to the Square Enix family of games. The title is being shown at this week’s Gamescom in Germany.

[Source]: Square Enix: Announcing Life Is Strange [].

"Life Is Strange" - Logo

“Life Is Strange” – Logo

"Life Is Strange" - Basement

“Life Is Strange” – Basement

"Life Is Strange" - Chloe

“Life Is Strange” – Chloe

"Life Is Strange" - Max (Concept Art)

“Life Is Strange” – Max (Concept Art)

"Life Is Strange" - Max & Chloe

“Life Is Strange” – Max & Chloe

%d bloggers like this: