This post is also available in / Esta entrada está disponible también en: Spanish (Español) .

The Writers Guild of America (East), the labor union that represents writers in TV, films, radio, and other media, has announced the nominees for the Writers Guild Awards in the videogame writers category.

The following games, released between Dec. 1st, 2013 and Nov. 30, 2014, qualified for this year’s nomination:

  • Alien: Isolation, Writers Dan Abnett, Dion Lay, Will Porter; SEGA.
  • Assassin’s Creed: Freedom Cry, Lead Scriptwriter Jill Murray; Scriptwriter Melissa MacCoubrey; Story by Jill Murray, Hugo Giard, Wesley Pincombe; Ubisoft.
  • Assassin’s Creed: Unity, Story by Alexandre Amancio, Sylvain Bernard, Travis Stout; Scriptwriting Alexandre Amancio, Travis Stout, Russell Lees, Darby McDevitt, Ceri Young; Additional Scriptwriting Jeffrey Yohalem; Ubisoft.
  • The Last of Us: Left Behind, Written by Neil Druckmann; Sony Computer Entertainment.

Neil Druckman from Naughty Dog won last year’s award for his incredible work on The Last of Us.

Who will be the next winner? We’ll find out on February 14 during the ceremonies in New York City and Los Angeles.

[Source]: Writers Guild of America East: 2015 Writers Guild Awards Videogame Writing Nominations Announced.

%d bloggers like this: