This post is also available in / Esta entrada está disponible también en: Spanish (Español) .

Bandai Namco announced today it will shut down Soulcalibur: Lost Swords on Nov. 30. The free-to-play fighting game, available since last year only on the PS3, will be going offline, according to an announcement on the company’s web site and on a video available via YouTube.

“The curtain is closing on this tale of two swords… but the legend of the warriors will live on,” says the video before showing the regional times the online game will be shut down.

According to Bandai Namco, some features will be discontinued before the shut down, including:
September 30 – AP Potion and Continue Tickets will no longer be sold.
October 27 – All in-game items will no longer be sold. The exact time items will no longer be available for purchase may vary depending on your region.
November 30 – Last day to play. Soulcalibur Lost Swords shuts down at below time.
11/30 17:00 JST
11/30 00:00 PST
11/30 03:00 EST
11/30 08:00 UTC
11/30 09:00 CET
11/30 08:00 GMT

If you have been enjoying the game, make sure to have more time with it before the shut down.

Does “Long Live, Soulcalibur. The Warriors may fade, but their souls will ignite again” mean a new game is coming soon?

[Source]: Bandai Namco: Notice of Termiantion of Service; NamcoBandaiGamesEU: Soul Calibur Lost Swords – PS3 – The warriors live on (Closing Trailer).

About The Author

Founder / Editor-in-Chief

is the Founder and Editor-in-Chief of ElMundoTech.com and Freelance Writer/Blogger focused on Tech, Games, Internet, Electronic Devices, Anime & Manga, Space, and other related topics since 2006. エル·ムンド·テク.

Related Posts